Columbia State

Columbia State

Columbia State is a two-year college, serving a nine-county area in southern Middle Tennessee with locations in Columbia, Franklin, Lawrenceburg, Lewisburg and Clifton. As Tennessee’s first
community college, Columbia State is committed to increasing access and enhancing diversity at all five campuses. Columbia State is a member of the Tennessee Board of Regents, the sixth largest
higher education system in the nation.

In-State Tuition & Fees

5415 Students

Degrees & Certificates Awarded Last Year

Teaching Locations

Location Address City Zip Code
Main Campus 1665 Hampshire Pike Columbia 38401
Williamson County 104 Claude Yates Dr Franklin 37064
Lawrence County 1620 Springer Rd Lawrenceburg 38464
Lewisburg 980 South Ellington Pwky Lewisburg 37091
Clifton 795 Main St Clifton 38425

Counties Served

Giles, Hickman, Lawrence, Lewis, Marshall, Maury, Perry, Wayne, Williamson


  • Accounting
  • Advertising/Public Relations
  • Agriculture
  • Biology
  • Business Information Technology
  • Business Management
  • Chemistry
  • Civil Engineering
  • Commercial Entertainment
  • Criminal Justice
  • Early Childhood Education
  • Economics
  • Emergency Medical Services
  • English
  • Exercise Science
  • Film Crew Technology
  • Foreign Language
  • General Technology
  • Geography
  • Health & Physical Education
  • History
  • Humanities
  • Mathematics
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Music
  • Nursing
  • Paramedic
  • Physics
  • Political Science
  • Pre-Health Careers
  • Pre-Medical Technology
  • Pre-Occupational Therapy
  • Pre-Physical Therapy
  • Psychology
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Respiratory Care
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • Speech
  • Teaching
  • Theatre Arts
  • Veterinary Technology
  • Web Design
  • Web Technology

Student Profile


Full Time / Part Time

Student / Faculty Ratio


Financial Aid

Online Learning

Enjoy the flexibility of learning at home with online courses taught by the same high-quality instructors you’ll find on campus.

Learn More

Workforce Programs

Tennessee’s Community Colleges regularly partner with area businesses to create training programs tailored to meet the needs of employers and get you to work sooner.

Learn More

Transfer Pathways

Be assured that your course credits will transfer to a state university and allow you to continue your education with Tennessee Transfer Pathways programs.

Learn More

Workforce Development Contact
1665 Hampshire Pike
Columbia, TN 38401
Phone: 931-540-1121

Information Updated February, 2014